Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, all of whom are volunteers and receive no fee, will help to ensure the successful delivery of the European Capital of Culture for Galway in 2020. We believe that we have the best overall mix of skills and individuals to complement each other, and our Board members bring an impressive range of skills and experience that will be invaluable in building a cohesive and effective board that will ensure the delivery of a successful Galway 2020 year. The Board delegate the day-to-day delivery of the Galway 2020 programme to the Chief Executive and her team

Meet the board

Aideen McGinley


Brendan McGrath

Galway City Council Chief Executive

Caroline Loughnane

Catherine Cullen

Chris Greene

Claire McColgan

Declan McGonagle

Seán Ó Tuairisg

Enda Newton

Kevin Kelly

Leon Butler

Lisa Clancy

Niall McNelis