Board of Directors

The Board of Directors, all of whom are volunteers and receive no fee from Galway 2020, have the best overall mix of skills and individuals to complement each other, and our Board members bring an impressive range of skills and experience.



Meet the board

Arthur Lappin


Chris Greene

Ivonka Kwiek

Caroline Loughnane

Brendan McGrath

Jim Cullen

Past Board Members